Tag: West Cornwall

West Cornwall was a county constituency in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elected two Members of Parliament (MPs) by the bloc vote system of election.
In 1832 the county of Cornwall, in south west England, was split for parliamentary purposes into two county divisions. These were the West division (with a place of election at Truro) and East Cornwall (where voting took place at Bodmin). Each division returned two members to Parliament.
The parliamentary boroughs included in the West division, between 1832-1885, (whose non-resident 40 shilling freeholders were eligible to vote in the county constituency) were Helston, Penryn and Falmouth, St Ives and Truro. (Source: Stooks Smith).
During the 53 year history of this division, there was never a contested election. Only once was a Conservative member returned, but he only represented the constituency for a few months before becoming the 2nd Earl of Falmouth.
In 1885 this division was abolished, when the…

West Cornwall CT Skateboard Lessons!

Learn Skateboarding in a Week-Long Course

Do you want to learn how to skateboard?
Is the fear of falling keeping you from progressing? Learn all of the basic principles of skateboarding fast in a one-week camp. We will teach you the basics of skateboarding like how to balance, push, turn, proper foot placement,…